Board Members

Meet the Board

NYSSSWA is pleased to have a very hard working board who stand ready to assist you and our profession. Please feel free to contact them with any questions.

General Information, Membership, Website & Professional Development

Dot Kontak
Dot Kontak, Director
Communications & Membership Services

(636) 236-7246
Dot.Kontak@nyssswa.org


State Conference

Wendy Castiglia Amato
Board Member
16-998-1063
wendy.castigliaamato@nyssswa.org

Conference: Columbia/NYSSSWA NYC

Julie Beatrice
Julie Beatrice
Board Member
julie.beatrice@nyssswa.org

jbeatric@optonline.net


Legislative Committee

kelly hannon nichols
Kelly Hannon Nichols, LCSW-R
Board Member

kelly.hannon@nyssswa.org


Regional Contacts

To contact your regional representative please use the links below:

Buffalo/Western Region

Peg Barrett
Peg Barrett, LCSW-R
Board Member,  President

(716) 825-2537
(716) 686-3800
peg.barrett@nyssswa.org
pb32755@yahoo.com

no image availableWendy Castiglia Amato, LMSW
Board Member
716-998-1063
wendy.castigliaamato@nyssswa.org


Capitol Region

no image available

 

 

This could be YOU! Contact one of us if you are interested!

 


Genessee / Rochester Region

no image available

 

This could be YOU! Contact one of us if you are interested!

 

 


Mid-Hudson Region

Suzi Stoller
Suzi Stoller, LCSW-R
Board Member, Past President

(845) 462-6798
suzi.stoller@nyssswa.org
suzi.stoller@gmail.com

Kathy MacCarthy, LCSW-R
Regional Rep

maccarthy.kathy@gmail.com

 


Mohawk Valley Region


Tricia Zupan, LCSW
Board Member, Treasurer

(315) 624-1227
tricia.zupan@nyssswa.org
tzupan@nhart.org

 

 


Nassau/Suffolk Region

no image available

 

This could be YOU! Contact one of us if you are interested!

 

 


New York City Region

Julie Beatrice
Julie Beatrice, LCSW-R
Board Member
julie.beatrice@nyssswa.org

jbeatric@optonline.net

 


Northern/Central

no image available
This could be You!!! Contact one of us if you are interested

 


Southern Tier

no image available
This could be You!!! Contact one of us if you are interested

 

 


Syracuse/Central Region

Tim Hummell
Tim Hummell, LMSW
Board Member, Vice President

(315) 382-7665
tim.hummell@nyssswa.org

kelly hannon nichols
Kelly Hannon Nichols, LCSW-R
Board Member

kelly.hannon@nyssswa.org
khannon.nyssswa@gmail.com


Westchester Region

no image available

 

This could be You!!! Contact one of us if you are interested

 


Staff

Dot Kontak
Dot Kontak, Director
Communications & Membership Services

(636) 236-7246
Dot.Kontak@nyssswa.org


The New York State School Social Workers Association (NYSSSWA) is the only professional association dedicated solely to the visibility and viability of School Social Workers in New York State.

Learn More About The Benefits Included in a Membership!
Join Today!