Board Members

Meet the Board

NYSSSWA is pleased to have a very hard working board who stand ready to assist you and our profession. Please feel free to contact them with any questions.

General Information, Membership, Website & Professional Development

Dot Kontak
Dot Kontak, Director
Communications & Membership Services

Dot.Kontak@nyssswa.org


State Conference

 

Wendy Castiglia Amato
President, Board Member

wendy.castigliaamato@nyssswa.org

Conference: Columbia/NYSSSWA NYC

Julie Beatrice
Julie Beatrice
Board Member


julie.beatrice@nyssswa.org


Legislative Committee

kelly hannon nichols
Kelly Hannon Nichols, LCSW-R
Board Member

kelly.hannon@nyssswa.org


Regional Contacts

To contact your regional representative please use the links below:

Buffalo/Western Region

Wendy Castiglia, LMSW
President, Board Member

wendy.castigliaamato@nyssswa.org

 

Peg Barrett
Peg Barrett, LCSW-R
Board Member 

peg.barrett@nyssswa.org


Capitol Region

no image available

 

 

This could be YOU! Contact one of us if you are interested!

 


Genessee / Rochester Region

no image available

 

This could be YOU! Contact one of us if you are interested!

 

 


Mid-Hudson Region

Suzi Stoller
Suzi Stoller, LCSW-R
Board Member, Past President

suzi.stoller@nyssswa.org

Kathy MacCarthy, LCSW-R
Regional Rep

maccarthy.kathy@gmail.com


Mohawk Valley Region


Tricia Zupan, LCSW
Board Member, Treasurer

tricia.zupan@nyssswa.org

 

 


Nassau/Suffolk Region

no image available

 

This could be YOU! Contact one of us if you are interested!

 

 


New York City Region

Julie Beatrice
Julie Beatrice, LCSW-R
Board Member


julie.beatrice@nyssswa.org

no image available

 

Nneka Njideka, LCSW
Board Member

Nneka@nyssswa.org


Northern/Central

no image available
This could be You!!! Contact one of us if you are interested

 


Southern Tier

no image available
This could be You!!! Contact one of us if you are interested

 

 


Syracuse/Central Region

Tim Hummell
Tim Hummell, LMSW
Board Member, Vice President

tim.hummell@nyssswa.org

kelly hannon nichols
Kelly Hannon Nichols, LCSW-R
Board Member

kelly.hannon@nyssswa.org


Westchester Region

no image available

 

This could be You!!! Contact one of us if you are interested

 


Staff

Dot Kontak
Dot Kontak, Director
Communications & Membership Services

Dot.Kontak@nyssswa.org


The New York State School Social Workers Association (NYSSSWA) is the only professional association dedicated solely to the visibility and viability of School Social Workers in New York State.

Learn More About The Benefits Included in a Membership!
Join Today!